logo en full

Providing international exchange opportunities for our students and employees through mobility programs is one of the key goals of the University’s long-term strategy. The Erasmus+ program facilitates this goal and allows students, academics and administrative staff of SWPS University to experience a semester of study or a short professional visit at one of our partner universities in Europe, Canada, China, Indonesia, Israel, South Korea, or the United States.

Enabling Students to Gain International Experience

Annually, over 100 SWPS University students study abroad at one of the 88 Erasmus+ partner universities. Additionally, each year an almost equal number of students from many different countries come for one semester to SWPS University on exchange programs, enriching our international community. All students enrolled in full-time degree programs at SWPS University, regardless of their country of origin and the citizenship they hold, are eligible for participation in the Erasmus+ Mobility Program. The incoming and outgoing students greatly benefit academically, linguistically and culturally from the experience of learning in foreign countries, both in the EU and around the world.


Supporting Professional Development of Our Academics and Researchers

The Erasmus+ program also supports professional development of SWPS University’s academic and administrative staff by funding teaching and training opportunities abroad. Every year, a significant number of our employees participate in exchange visits to learn about innovative teaching methods, extend their professional networks, and share their research outcomes, ideas and good practices with their peers from higher education institutions not only in Europe, but also on other continents.

106 Erasmus+ stipends
88Erasmus+ partners
1.2K international students (2018/2019)


Our Erasmus+ International Partners

We are very proud of our extensive network of cooperation with a large number of universities in diverse parts of the world. Our Erasmus+ international partners include: Sapienza University in Rome, Humboldt-Universität in Berlin, Tilburg University, KU Leuven, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, the University of Zagreb, Kwantlen Polytechnic University in Canada, The Academic College of Tel Aviv-Yaffo, Sapir Academic College, Neri Bloomfield School of Design and Education in Israel, Renmin University of China, Konkuk University in South Korea.