logo en full

The Faculty Council is an advisory body to the Dean of the Faculty of Design. The Council comprises program coordinators, heads of specializations, Dean’s representatives, and student representatives. The Council supports all major decisions related to the functioning of the Faculty of Design. It charts the course for new directions of activity, discusses program development plans, and develops projects aimed at improving the teaching process. The Council also reviews important student matters, answers student needs, and supports student initiatives.


  • dr Agnieszka Jacobson-Cielecka – Dean


  • dr Joanna Jeśman – Vice-Dean for Educational and Student Affairs
  • dr hab. Grzegorz Borowik – Head of the Department of Computer Science
  • dr hab Bartosz Mucha – Head of the Domestic Design Specialization
  • mgr Filip Zagórski – Head of the Communication Design Specialization
  • dr Anita Basińska – Dean's Representative for Practicum
  • dr Monika Rosińska – Dean's Representative for Interdisciplinarity of Programs
  • mgr Arkadiusz Szwed – Dean's Representative for Exhibiiton Curating
  • mgr Joanna Jurga – Coordinator of the Industrial Design Modul
  • mgr inż. arch. Jolanta Starzak – Coordinator of the Design Program and Coordinator of the Fashion Design Modul
  • dr Agata Zabłocka – Coordinator of the Psychology and Computer Science Program